VOLUNTEER - WILDLIFE RESCUE CENTER THAILAND

Magnus Schou Mølgaard Start Date: Oct 7, 2016 - End Date: Feb 3, 2017
  • Thailand

My Travel Story

by: Magnus Schou Mølgaard Start Date: Oct 7, 2016 - End Date: Feb 3, 2017

Hi! My name is Magnus - Im a 19 year old boy from the northern part of Denmark. I recently graduated from my highschool, and im currently taking a gap year from studying. I have a lot of hobbies which includes making music, and filmmaking. 

And instead of using a whole year of my life, just doing nothing. I really want to see another side of life, than what im used to here in Denmark. And by the power of the internet, i have found a project in Thailand called "Wildlife Friends Foundation", where injured or badly treated animals are given the care that they need. As they write on their website:

"Thailand has rich, biological diversity. However, sadly increasingly, human pressures such as over exploitation, habitat loss and habitat degradation, are pushing many of Thailand creatures to the brink of extinction."

Nothing would make me happier, than to get the chance to help out this organisation and to draw attention to the project, as well as all other wildlife organisations around the world. The opportunity that you could give me by donating just the smallest amount, could mean that i would be able to make films about the work on these wildlife rescue centres. This also means that you will be able to watch my experiences on this centre, and help me shedding more light on the matter. 

Here is the link to the "Wildlife Friends Foundation" site:
https://www.wfft.org

If you have any questions - what so ever! Please do send them to me, and i will do my best answering them! 

All the best
Magnus Schou Mølgaard

  • Thailand