Eco-volunteering for a rehabilitation center in Costa Rica

Maylis and Nick Ferreira Bannan Start Date: Apr 24, 2018 - End Date: Apr 23, 2019
  • Costa Rica

My Travel Story

by: Maylis and Nick Ferreira Bannan Start Date: Apr 24, 2018 - End Date: Apr 23, 2019
Hi everyone !!

My name is Maylis, 31 years old, French and my husband Nick is Australian, 26 years old. We've met in 2009 while volunteering in the Amazon in Peru for an ecological animal reserve. We live our lives pretty much out of the system, with no car and no house to call our own.

For the last nine years we have travelled around the world taking care of all sorts of animals!  We mainly house sit for pets, rescue farm animals & wildlife rescue centers. House sittings are really rarely payed jobs, it's generally a free service.

We also do eco-volunteering for rescue centers, game reserves, marine life protection and other type of projects.. We would love to do more of these projects but they are quite expensive.

This year we are hoping into doing eco-volunteer in Costa Rica, in a rehabilitation center.. These kinds of projects are some of our favorite ! It is really rewarding to know that we help amazing wild animals to go back in their natural habitat..

My husband is a musician and uses his music to spread love and bring awareness about the environnement and the protection of our planet. One day hopefully he can become a professional musician and help to fund our eco volunteering.

Eventually, our dream is to open our own animal rescue and rehabilitation center in a jungle somewhere, (probably in the Amazon).. In the meantime our travels provide us with the necessary experience and knowledge :)

Any help towards our goals is very much appreciated, we thank you kindly!

Nick and Maylis

  • Costa Rica

Updates

2
  • Thank You Alison To Our First Funder !! :)

    Thank you Alison to help us funding our Volunteering project !!
    We can't wait to go help out the animals and the nature there :)
    Thank you
  • Eco-volunteer In Costa Rica

    Eco-volunteer in Costa Rica
    Hi there !

    We are enjoying our last 2 days taking care of 2 donkeys, 2 goats, 2 chickens, 3 cats and 1 dogs here in the South West of France. We are also organizing our next trip to Los Angeles and specially trying to find the perfect Eco-volunteering project in Costa Rica !! :)
    xx

Adventure Registry

  • A phone with a good camera..

    € 100